Screenshot (14)
Fév 24, 2020

Nova Twins | En tournée

Au printemps 2020, les Nova Twins traverseront l’Europe avec leur tournée « Who Are The Girls ».

La guitare basse croustillante de Georgia South et la voix tranchante d’Amy Love sont le moteur des Nova Twins. Leurs morceaux ne peuvent être catégorisés et détruisent tous les modèles avec leur non-conformité. Le duo combine de manière exemplaire cette basse lourde avec du punk, du rock et du rap. L’inspiration vient de toutes les directions.

De Missy Elliott et Princess Nokia à Rage Against The Machine, tout est arraché, réduit en bouillie et transformé en piste. « Nous avons dû travailler sur nos identités dans la musique parce que nous n’avions personne pour nous refléter ».

Le duo a travaillé avec le producteur Jim Abbiss (Adele, Kasabian, Arctic Monkeys) sur son premier album, qui sortira début 2020 et dont les deux premiers titres « Devil’s Face » et « Vortex » sont déjà disponibles.
WTF—Pochettes_rock_5
Genres

Rock around the Eiffel

Discover the latest rock hits made in France. Ecouter
Nova Twins - Punk Nov 16, 2021
Schon Schön Mainz, Germany

Screenshot (14)
Feb 24, 2020

Nova Twins | On tour

Spring 2020, the Nova Twins are travelling round Europe on their Who Are The Girls tour.

Georgia South‘s tasty bass guitar licks and Amy Love‘s sharp vocals are the driving force behind Nova Twins. Their music is uncategorisable and they revel in their nonconformity. The duo expertly combine heavy bass with punk, rock and rap – inspiration can come from anywhere.

From Missy Elliott and Princess Nokia to Rage Against The Machine, everything is up for grabs, distilled and injected into their tracks. “We had to develop our identities through our music because we had no-one to identify with.”

Le duo worked with producer Jim Abbiss (Adele, Kasabian, Arctic Monkeys) on their debut album which is out this year, and the first tracks to be taken from it – ‘Devil’s Face’ and ‘Vortex’ – are out now..
WTF—Pochettes_rock_7
Genres

Rock around the Eiffel

Discover the latest rock hits made in France. Listen now